2012 RSP Update

With the NFL well into its postseason, I’m steadily working my way through draft prospects for the 2012 Rookie Scouting Portfolio, which will be sold exclusively through a link to a secure shopping page you can access from this blog. If you’d like to purchase the 2011 RSP it is still available for $9.95. Back issues are available for $5.95 apiece until April 1.

To buy past RSPs, email me at mattwaldmanrsp@gmail.com and include the years you wish to purchase (2006-2011 are available) and the email I can use to send you a PayPal invoice as well as the publications once the invoice is paid. After March 31, all back issues will be $9.95 and the current RSP will be $19.95.

This year, I have spent most of my time studying running backs and wide receivers. Here is a list of just some of the players you’ll find in the 2012 RSP at these positions. I’ll update who I have watched at these positions as well as quarterback and running back as the weeks pass. Some of these players will return to school. If so, they will be included in the 2013 publication.

Running Backs

Name School
Adonis Thomas Toledo
Bernard Pierce Temple
Bobby Rainey Western Kentucky
Brandon Bolden Ole Miss
Bryan kariya BYU
Bryce Beall Houston
Chris Polk Washington
Cierre Wood Notre Dame
Cyrus Gray Texas A&M
D.J. Harper Boise St.
Dan Herron Ohio State
David Wilson Va. Tech
Davin Meggett Maryland
Donte Harden Ohio
Doug Martin Boise St.
Isaiah Pead Cincinnati
James Hamilton North Texas
Jason Ford Illinois
JJ DiLuigi BYU
Johnathan Franklin UCLA
Jonas Gray Notre Dame
Keola Antolin Arizona
Kerwynn Williams Utah State
Knile Davis Arkansas
Lamar Miller Miami
LaMichael James Oregon
Lampford Mark Nevada
Marc Tyler USC
Max Milien Virginia
Michael Hayes Houston
Michael Smith Utah State
Montee Ball Wisconsin
Onterrio McCalebb Auburn
Perry Jones Virginia
Robert Turbin Utah State
Ronnie Weaver UCF
Ryan Houston North Carolina
Stepfan Taylor Stanford
Tauren Poole Tennessee
Terry Ganaway Baylor
Trent Richardson Alabama
Zach Brown Pittsburgh

Wide Receivers

Name School
A.J. Guyton UCF
A.J. Jenkins Illinois
Alson Jeffrey South Carolina
B.J. Cunningham Michigan State
Chleb Ravenell Western Michigan
Chris Owusu Stanford
Cole Beasley SMU
Conner Vernon Duke
D.J. Wood Cincinnati
Danny Coale Va Tech
Darius Reynolds Iowa State
DeVier Posey Ohio State
DeVier Posey Ohio State
Donovan Varner Duke
Dwight Jones UNC
Dwight Jones UNC
Eric Page Toledo
Gerrell Robinson Arizona St.
Greg Childs Arkansas
James Rodgers Oregon State
Jarius Wright Arkansas
Jarrett Boykin Va Tech
Jay Smith NC State
Jeff Fuller Texas A&M
Jermaine Kearse Washington
Joe Adams Arkansas
Jordan White Western Michigan
Josh Cooper Oklahoma State
Junior Hemingway Michigan
Juron Criner Arizona
Justin Blackmon Oklahoma State
Justin Siller Purdue
Kashif Moore Connecticutt
Keenan Allen Cal
Kelvin Bolden Southern Mississippi
Kendall Wright Baylor
Keshawn Martin Michigan State
Kris Burd Virginia
LaRon Byrd Miami
LaVasier Tuinei Oregon
LaVon Brazill Ohio
Mark Harrison Rutgers
Marquis Maze Alabama
Marvin Jones Cal
Marvin McNutt Iowa
Matt Austin Utah State
Michael Calvin Cal
Michael Floyd Notre Dame
Michael Johnson UNLV
Mohamed Sanu Rutgers
Nelson Rosario UCLA
Nick Toon Wisconsin
Patrick Edwards Houston
Phillip Payne UNLV
Rod Streater Temple
Roy Roundtree Michigan
Rueben Randle LSU
Ryan Balentine Southern Mississippi
Ryan Broyles Oklahoma
T.J. Graham NC State
T.J. Moe Missouri
T.Y. Hilton FIU
Terrance Wilerson SMU
Tommy Streeter Miami
Tyler Shoemaker Boise State

2 responses to “2012 RSP Update”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.