RSP Contest Winners

Congratulations for Kyle Dwyer, who was the first to correctly name the three University of Miami Hurricanes for yesterday’s RSP Contest.

These three RBs comprised the top-five all-time rookie rushing seasons in NFL history:

  • Ottis Anderson
  • Edgerrin James
  • Clinton Portis

Kyle, Joe Upegui, and David Barr scored a free Rookie Scouting Portfolio of their choice from 2006-2011.

In addition, Jack Heneghan suggested the RSP title “Futures Market,” for my new Football Outsider’s column scheduled for its first run this Monday. I had “Futures” on my short list of titles and I’m going to roll with “Futures.”

Jack’s suggestion tipped it over the edge so I’m giving him a copy of the 2012 Rookie Scouting Portfolio.

If you haven’t checked out the 2012 Rookie Scouting Portfolio, here’s some of the feedback I’ve received this week:

Great work this year, the links [to YouTube highlights and interviews] are a great addition!

-Lami Harmon

Thanks Matt – it’s been a fantastic read so far… just like every other year!

-Mike Torok

Thank you, Santa.  This is the best RSP yet, and I’ve just barely         broken the seal on it.  So much good stuff.  Thanks for your hard work and love of this aspect of the game.
                                            -Dave Hamill
                -David Collins

Remember, 10 percent of all 2012 purchases will be going to Darkness to Light, a non-profit that combats sexual abuse.

I’ll be back tomorrow with Reads Listens Views…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: